D3hoops.com Daily Dose | The daily dish on Division III basketball



Who’s in the 2012 women’s tournament?

Sixty-four teams will participate in the 2012 Division III women’s basketball tournament. There are 43 automatic bids awarded to conference champions (Pool A), one for teams not in those 42 conferences (Pool B) and 20 at-large teams (Pool C).

Here are the teams that clinched the 43 automatic bids. The number in parentheses is the team’s seeding in their conference tournament. The NCAA bracket will be announced on Monday, February 27. You can read more about the tournament’s structure here.

Allegheny Mountain Collegiate Conference: La Roche (1)
American Southwest Conference: Concordia (Texas) (1-West)
Capital Athletic Conference: Mary Washington (1)
Centennial Conference: Muhlenberg (3)
City University of New York Athletic Conference: Baruch (2)
College Conference of Illinois and Wisconsin: Illinois Wesleyan (1)
Colonial States Athletic Conference: Gwynedd-Mercy (1)
Commonwealth Coast Conference: Salve Regina (2)
Empire 8: Ithaca (1)
Great Northeast Athletic Conference: Emmanuel (1)
Great South Athletic Conference: Maryville (Tenn.) (1)
Heartland Collegiate Athletic Conference: Franklin (1)
Iowa Intercollegiate Athletic Conference: Coe (2)
Landmark Conference: Catholic (3)
Liberty League: Vassar (3)
Little East Conference: Rhode Island College (1)
Massachusetts State College Athletic Conference: Bridgewater State (1)
Michigan Intercollegiate Athletic Association: Calvin (1)
Middle Atlantic Commonwealth: Lebanon Valley (1)
Middle Atlantic Freedom: Misericordia (2)
Midwest Conference: Monmouth (2)
Minnesota Intercollegiate Athletic Conference: St. Thomas (1)
New England Collegiate Conference: Elms (2)
New England Small College Athletic Conference: Amherst (1)
New England Women’s and Men’s Athletic Conference: Babson (1)
New Jersey Athletic Conference: William Paterson (1-North)
North Atlantic Conference: Castleton State (1)
North Coast Athletic Conference: DePauw (1)
North Eastern Athletic Conference: Keuka (2-North)
Northern Athletics Conference: Wisconsin Lutheran (1)
Northwest Conference: George Fox (1)
Ohio Athletic Conference: Mount Union (1)
Old Dominion Athletic Conference: Guilford (3)
Presidents Athletic Conference: Thomas More (1)
St. Louis Intercollegiate Athletic Conference: Westminster (Mo.) (1)
Skyline Conference: Mount St. Mary (1)
Southern California Intercollegiate Athletic Conference: Cal Lutheran (4)
Southern Collegiate Athletic Conference: Centre (1-East)
State University of New York Athletic Conference: Oneonta State (3)
University Athletic Association: Chicago (No tournament)
Upper Midwest Athletic Conference: Martin Luther (1)
USA South Athletic Conference: Ferrum (1)
Wisconsin Intercollegiate Athletic Conference: UW-Stevens Point (1)

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.



Theme Design by devolux.nh2.me