Hall of Fame Inductions

The Associated Press (see The Seattle Post Intelligencer link) reports that former Pacific Lutheran coach Frosty Westering and former UW-La Crosse coach Roger Harring will be inducted into the College Football Hall of Fame as members of the 2005 Divisional Class that includes D-IAA, D-II and the NAIA.

Westering retired in 2003 after a 32-year tenure at Pacific Lutheran, where his son Scott now coaches. His Lutes defeated Rowan for the 1999 Division III National Championship in Stagg Bowl XXVII.

Roger Harring coached and taught at UW-La Crosse for 31 years, garnering a 261-7-5 record including NCAA Division III titles in 1992 and 1995.

Other inductees include former Mississippi Valley State quarterback Willie Totten who owned the NCAA single season record for passing touchdowns until it was broken by Linfield’s Brett Elliott in 2004.