D3hoops.com Daily Dose | The daily dish on Division III basketball



Who’s in the women’s tournament?

Here are the 43 teams with automatic bids to the 2013 NCAA Division III women’s basketball tournament. Each team’s seed in the conference tournament is noted in parentheses. Congratulations to Cornell, FDU-Florham, Huntingdon, Lancaster Bible, New Paltz State, St. Scholastica and Texas-Dallas on earning their first ever trip to the NCAA Division III women’s basketball tournament.

Allegheny Mountain Collegiate Conference: La Roche (1)
American Southwest Conference: Texas-Dallas (East-2)
Capital Athletic Conference: Marymount (1)
Centennial Conference: Gettysburg (1)
City University of New York Athletic Conference: Baruch (1)
College Conference of Illinois and Wisconsin: Carthage (1)
Colonial States Athletic Conference: Cabrini (1)
Commonwealth Coast Conference: University of New England (1)
Empire 8: Ithaca (1)
Great Northeast Athletic Conference: Emmanuel (1)
Great South Athletic Conference: Huntingdon (1)
Heartland Collegiate Athletic Conference: Hanover (3)
Iowa Intercollegiate Athletic Conference: Simpson (1)
Landmark Conference: Catholic (1)
Liberty League: St. Lawrence (2)
Little East Conference: Southern Maine (1)
Massachusetts State College Athletic Conference: Bridgewater State (1)
Michigan Intercollegiate Athletic Association: Hope (1)
Middle Atlantic Commonwealth: Lebanon Valley (3)
Middle Atlantic Freedom: FDU-Florham (1)
Midwest Conference: Cornell (1)
Minnesota Intercollegiate Athletic Conference: St. Thomas (2)
New England Collegiate Conference: Regis (Mass.) (1)
New England Small College Athletic Conference: Amherst (2)
New England Women’s and Men’s Athletic Conference: Babson (1)
New Jersey Athletic Conference: Montclair State (1)
North Atlantic Conference: Colby-Sawyer (2)
North Coast Athletic Conference: DePauw (1)
North Eastern Athletic Conference: Lancaster Bible (1)
Northern Athletics Conference: Wisconsin Lutheran (1)
Northwest Conference: Whitworth (2)
Ohio Athletic Conference: Ohio Northern (1)
Old Dominion Athletic Conference: Guilford (2)
Presidents Athletic Conference: Thomas More (1)
St. Louis Intercollegiate Athletic Conference: Westminster, Mo. (1)
Skyline Conference: Farmingdale State (4)
Southern California Intercollegiate Athletic Conference: Cal Lutheran (1)
Southern Collegiate Athletic Conference: Trinity, Tex. (1)
State University of New York Athletic Conference: New Paltz State (1)
University Athletic Association: Emory (no tournament)
Upper Midwest Athletic Conference: St. Scholastica (4)
USA South Athletic Conference: Christopher Newport (2)
Wisconsin Intercollegiate Athletic Conference: UW-Stevens Point (3)

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.



Theme Design by devolux.nh2.me