D3hoops.com Daily Dose | The daily dish on Division III basketball



Who’s in the men’s tournament?

Here are the 42 conferences with automatic bids to the 2013 NCAA Division III men’s basketball tournament and winners, when clinched. Each team’s seed in the conference tournament is noted in parentheses. Congratulations to Concordia-Texas, Fitchburg State, St. Vincent and Spalding on earning their first ever trip to the NCAA Division III men’s basketball tournament.

For teams not in one of these 42 conferences, there is one bid set aside (Pool B). There are 19 at-large bids (Pool C) that make up the rest of the field.

Allegheny Mountain Collegiate Conference: Penn State-Behrend (3)
American Southwest Conference: Concordia, Tex. (West-2)
Capital Athletic Conference: St. Mary’s, Md. (1)
Centennial Conference: Dickinson (2)
City University of New York Athletic Conference: Staten Island (1)
College Conference of Illinois and Wisconsin: North Central, Ill. (2)
Colonial States Athletic Conference: Cabrini (1)
Commonwealth Coast Conference: Curry (1)
Empire 8: Ithaca (2)
Great Northeast Athletic Conference: Albertus Magnus (2)
Heartland Collegiate Athletic Conference: Rose-Hulman (1)
Iowa Intercollegiate Athletic Conference: Dubuque (3)
Landmark Conference: Catholic (1)
Liberty League: Hobart (1)
Little East Conference: Rhode Island College (1)
Massachusetts State College Athletic Conference: Fitchburg State (5)
Michigan Intercollegiate Athletic Association: Calvin (1)
Middle Atlantic Commonwealth: Alvernia (1)
Middle Atlantic Freedom: Delaware Valley (2)
Midwest Conference: St. Norbert (1)
Minnesota Intercollegiate Athletic Conference: St. Thomas (1)
New England Collegiate Conference: Elms (1)
New England Small College Athletic Conference: Amherst (1)
New England Women’s and Men’s Athletic Conference: WPI (1)
New Jersey Athletic Conference: Ramapo (1)
North Atlantic Conference: Husson (2)
North Coast Athletic Conference: Ohio Wesleyan (2)
North Eastern Athletic Conference: Morrisville State (1)
Northern Athletics Conference: Aurora (2)
Northwest Conference: Whitworth (1)
Ohio Athletic Conference: Marietta (2)
Old Dominion Athletic Conference: Randolph-Macon (3)
Presidents Athletic Conference: St. Vincent (1)
St. Louis Intercollegiate Athletic Conference: Spalding (1)
Skyline Conference: SUNY-Purchase (2)
Southern California Intercollegiate Athletic Conference: Redlands (1)
Southern Collegiate Athletic Conference: Trinity, Tex. (1)
State University of New York Athletic Conference: Cortland State (1)
University Athletic Association: Washington U. (no tournament)
Upper Midwest Athletic Conference: Northwestern, Minn. (1)
USA South Athletic Conference: Christopher Newport (1)
Wisconsin Intercollegiate Athletic Conference: UW-Whitewater (2)

1 comment

  • Author comment by sludgemonkey · February 23, 2013 at 11:42 am

    I like Carroll University out of the Midwest Conference to win it all. Coming on strong.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.



Theme Design by devolux.nh2.me